Login or register below to manage
your account through Mindbody Online

Login or register below to manage your account through Mindbody Online

YOGA TUNE UP® CORE INTEGRATION IMMERSION WITH JILL MILLER

Friday, October 4 – Sunday, October 6 with Jill Miller at Westgate

Gain an in-depth understanding of your anatomical center and access your embodied resilience. Learn specific breathing techniques and corrective movements to enhance your posture, respiration, strength, and mobility. Through experiential anatomy exercises, systematically explore the key structures that mobilize and stabilize your spine for safe, effective core-strengthening and novel internal off-loading to integrate into your personal movement practice and teaching.

Using innovative Yoga Tune Up® techniques, you will strengthen, stretch, and stimulate all myofascial intersections of your trunk:

  • Become proficient and comfortable with the fundamentals of anatomy, physiology, and biomechanics

  • Practice pain-erasing self-massage with Roll Model therapy balls

  • Learn how to apply core work to your personal practice or movement routine

  • Deconstruct and demystify uddihyana bandha (diaphragm vacuum) and nauli kriya (abdominal churning)

In addition to providing in-depth knowledge of the body’s physical structure, Jill guides you in unique empowerment exercises that support your somatic exploration. Through meditation, journaling, and group discussion, she invites you to find confidence and competence in working with your center so that you can inspire others to do the same.


Schedule: 9:00-12:30 and 1:30-4:00 each day
Tuition includes a pair of Yoga Tune Up® Balls, 1 Coregeous® Ball and course manual.

about your teacher

JILL MILLER

Jill Miller is the co-founder of Tune Up Fitness Worldwide and creator of the self-care fitness formats Yoga Tune Up® and The Roll Model® Method. With more than 30 years of study in anatomy and movement, she is a pioneer in forging relevant links between the worlds of fitness, yoga, massage, athletics and pain management. She is known as the Teacher’s Teacher and has trained thousands of movement educators, clinicians, and manual therapists to incorporate her paradigm shifting self-care fitness programming into athletic and medical facility programs internationally. She has crafted original programs for 24 Hour Fitness, Equinox, YogaWorks, and numerous professional sports teams. She and her team of 500+ trainers help you to live better in your body with an emphasis on proprioception, mobility, breath mechanics and recovery.

She has presented case studies at the Fascia Research Congress and International Association  of Yoga Therapy conferences. She has the rare ability to translate complex physiological and biomechanical information into accessible, relevant moves that help her students transform pain, dysfunction and injury into robust fitness. Jill is an anatomy columnist for Yoga Journal Magazine and has been featured in Shape, Men’s Journal, Good Housekeeping, Women’s Health, Yoga Journal, Self, and on the Today Show and Good Morning America. Jill is regularly featured on the Oprah Winfrey Network. She is the creator of dozens of DVD’s including Treat While You Train with Kelly Starrett DPT and is the author of the internationally bestselling book The Roll Model: A Step by Step Guide to Erase Pain, Improve Mobility and Live Better in your Body. Based in Los Angeles, CA, she is the mother of two children and is currently writing her second book. www.tuneupfitness.com

10/04

date & time

Friday, October 4 – Sunday, October 6 with Jill Miller at Westgate

location

Yoga Yoga Westgate – 4477 S. Lamar Blvd, #420 Austin, TX 78745. Phone: 512-358-1200

price

545.00

$545 ($595 after August 11)

Upcoming Yoga Plus Events:

Tuesday, February 19 at Northwest with Mehtab from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 20 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Friday, February 22 at Westgate with Elissa from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Friday, February 22 | 6:30 – 7:45pm with Lizzie at Westgate
Saturday, February 23 at North with Alice from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Sunday, February 24 at Westgate with Ashley and Nick from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Wednesday, February 27 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Saturday, March 2 at North with Emily L. from 12:30 – 2:00pm
Tuesdays: March 5 – 26 at Westgate with Samantha from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Saturday, March 9 at Westgate with Kristi from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Tuesdays: March 26 – April 16 with Sheila at Westgate from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Saturdays: April 6 – 27 with Karlie at North from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Saturday, April 13 with Kristi at Westgate from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 7 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 at Northwest with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28 at North with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19 at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Sharon at Westgate with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Michele at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 with Lara at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
August 24 – 25 at Westgate 1:30 – 5:30pm each day
September 20 – 23 at North Module I ONLY – $695