Login or register below to manage
your account through Mindbody Online

Menu

Login or register below to manage your account through Mindbody Online

Menu

Trauma Informed Kundalini Series

Thursdays: April 18 – May 9 with Alyson (Atma) at Westgate from 7:30 – 8:45pm

Join Alyson Atma Simms in a Trauma-Informed Kundalini series. Kundalini, as taught by Yogi Bhajan, has specific kriyas and meditations to help us during and after times of trauma. These teachings are some of the foundations of the Guru Ram Das Center for Medicine & Humanology, where Alyson Atma completed one of her yoga trauma-informed yoga trainings.

You can expect a safe container, gentle movement, breath work, meditation and deep relaxation. You will walk away with a practice you can do to reduce symptoms of trauma.

All are welcome.

about your teacher

Alyson (Atma)

Alyson was drawn to her first yoga class in 2001 to live a deeper life. Her True Self was ignited and her life became one of devotion. She has studied: Hatha, Vinyasa, Tantra, Ashtanga, Restorative, Zen Meditation, Qi-gong, Yoga Nidra, Trance Dance and some good old fashioned sitting quietly on the floor. Her teaching, yoga practice and healing ability and has taken her around the world to practice, study and teach.

Alyson remembers coming out of one of her first classes at Yoga Yoga and feeling like “Everything is going to be ok”. She then knew yoga was her path in life. Remaining strong in her foundation, the evolution of her own personal growth always brings fresh energy to Alyson’s teaching. Alyson is a natural bridge between the earthly and divine realms. Her teaching style brings an intensity of Spirit, while enveloping you in grace and humor. Your body will tune, your mind will balance, your courage will be summoned and most importantly, your soul will shine.

04/18

date & time

Thursdays: April 18 – May 9 with Alyson (Atma) at Westgate from 7:30 – 8:45pm

location

Yoga Yoga Westgate – 4477 S. Lamar Blvd, #420 Austin, TX 78745. Phone: 512-358-1200

price

99.00

Upcoming Yoga Plus Events:

Friday, March 22 with Lisa D at Westgate from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Tuesdays: March 26 – April 16 with Sheila at Westgate from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Wednesday, March 27 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Friday, March 29 with Elissa at Westgate from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Friday, March 29 with Lizzie at Westgate from 6:30 – 7:45pm
Sound Healing Concert & Yoga Nidra with Everitt March 31 6:30pm-8pm Westgate
Saturdays: April 6 – 27 with Karlie at North from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Saturday, April 6 with Alice at Westgate from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Sunday, April 7 with Jenny O at Westgate from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Sunday, April 7 with Ashley Weber & Andrea Cortez at Westgate from 6:30 – 8:00pm
Saturday, April 13 with Heather and Ashley at North from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Saturday, April 13 with Kristi at Westgate from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Sunday, April 14 with Hari Kirin at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Friday, April 19 with Lizzie at Westgate from 6:30 – 7:45pm
Saturday, April 20 with Andrea Barton and Michele Snyder at Westgate from 2:00 – 4:00pm
Thursdays: April 25 – May 16 with Kristi at Westgate from 10:30 – 11:45am
Saturday, May 18 at Westgate with Mehtab from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Thursdays: May 23 – June 13 with Mary at North from 6:00 – 7:15pm
Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 7 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 at Northwest with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, August 21 with Lara at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28 at North with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19 at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Sharon at Westgate with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Michele at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 with Olivia at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 with Lara at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
August 24 – 25 at Westgate 1:30 – 5:30pm each day
September 20 – 23 at North Module I ONLY – $695