Login or register below to manage
your account through Mindbody Online

Menu

Login or register below to manage your account through Mindbody Online

Menu

The Divine Feminine and Sacred Sensuality with Dr. Deb Kern

Saturday, March 30 from 1:00 – 6:00pm at Westgate

Beyond the current stereotypes about femininity lies the ancient wisdom of the Divine Feminine and Sacred Sensuality. This is the wisdom women must access in order to stay healthy and vibrant! Women may have more choices and opportunities than their grandmothers did, but across the board they report finding less and less satisfaction and pleasure in their daily lives. Even things that used to provide deep satisfaction, like playing with their children, working in the garden, and intimacy with their loved ones, have become just one more item on their “to-do” list. In this inspirational and informative session, Dr. Deb Kern shares transformational practices to help you harness the power of the divine feminine to enhance and heal your body, your life and your relationships.

1. Sacred feminine anatomy

2. Mantra, asana, pranayama and dance movement to clear blockages and ignite
power in the pelvic bowl

3. Sensual movement practice

4. Introduction and discussion of jade egg practice, and it’s relationship to pelvic floor dysfunction

about your teacher

Deb Kern, Ph.D.

Deb Kern, Ph.D. is a health scientist, visionary teacher and guide. From the rain forest of Costa Rica to the foothills of the Himalayas to the south of India to the jungles of Bali to the shores of Maui to the interior of Mexico, Deb has traveled far and wide to study and apprentice with master teachers, shamans, yogis, herbalists and healers. Her varied studies and experiences have helped her evolve practices and tools that help women embody the divine feminine and live pleasurable, purposeful, spirit-infused lives.

Dr. Deb’s decades of practice as a health educator, personal trainer, yoga teacher, Nia teacher and yoga therapist combined with her life experiences have given her insights not found in books. She has observed, time and time again, that when we take actions in our own healing and become aware of the patterns that disconnect body and mind, miracles can occur in every area of our lives—and she adores inspiring others to experience these miracles.

She’s the the author of Everyday Wellness for Women and Create the Body Your Soul Desires, creatrix of a healing movement practice called PranaShakti™ Dance and the mom of an amazing young man.

03/30

date & time

Saturday, March 30 from 1:00 – 6:00pm at Westgate

location

Yoga Yoga Westgate – 4477 S. Lamar Blvd Austin, TX 78745. Phone: 512-358-1200

price

125.00

Upcoming Yoga Plus Events:

Sunday, April 21 with Siri Bahadur at Westgate from 4:30 – 6:30pm
Sunday, April 21 with Rebecca at Westgate from 1:30 – 3:00pm
Tuesday, April 23 with Xenia at North from 12:00 – 1:00pm
Wednesday, April 24 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Thursday, April 25 with Billy at North from 12:00 – 1:00pm
Thursdays: April 25 – May 16 with Kristi at Westgate from 10:30 – 11:45am
Friday, April 26 with Jenny O at Westgate from 4:30 – 5:30pm
Friday, April 26 with Amparo at Westgate from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Friday, April 26 with Ashley and Nick at North from 7:00 – 8:30pm
May 18-19 with Baba Shiva Rudra Balayogi at Westgate from 7:00 – 9:30pm each day
Saturday, May 18 at Westgate with Mehtab from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Saturday, May 18 with Alice at Westgate from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Thursdays: May 23 – June 13 with Mary at North from 6:00 – 7:15pm
Saturdays: June 1 – 22 with Kelli Fleming at North from 12:00 – 4:00pm* at North *1st session on June 1 is 12:00 – 6:00pm
Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 7 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 at Northwest with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Lara at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28 at North with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19 at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Sharon at Westgate with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Michele at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 with Olivia at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 with Lara at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
August 24 – 25 at Westgate 1:30 – 5:30pm each day
September 20 – 23 at North Module I ONLY – $695