Login or register below to manage
your account through Mindbody Online

Menu

Login or register below to manage your account through Mindbody Online

Menu

Revisioning Midlife: The Hidden Gifts

Saturday, April 13 with Heather and Ashley at North from 2:00 – 4:30pm

An afternoon dedicated to deep self-care and connection with other women in midlife. Facilitate a deeper understanding of how to best support your body, mind, and spirit while navigating the changes of 3rd age womanhood.  Examine beliefs around midlife and shift thinking to honor the gifts and freedom of this developmental stage. There is a purpose for these changes; we have an opportunity to pro-actively clarify our priorities.

This workshop will include breath work, yoga/movement, guided writing exercises and techniques to support a vibrant midlife.  An afternoon that will engage your senses and help define the path of your power years. Experience the undeniable impact of a supportive community of women.  Join us.

Journal and beverages provided.

about your teacher

Heather and Ashley

Heather is a dedicated yoga practitioner who has been teaching yoga since 2007.  With a mindfulness and trauma informed style of practice, she guides her students to collaborate with their nervous systems and kindle a deeper amity with life.
She provides a space that encourages self-nurturing and fosters a deepening connection with self and others.
Through personal experience and a strong matriarchal lineage,  Heather has sought a wiser and paradigm shifting way to approach the change of the menopausal years.  She has been particularly enthralled with the exploration of meditation, Ayurveda and herbs and uses this knowledge in her own self study and offers this experiential wisdom to her students in their transformation.
Some of Heather’s advanced studies include a certificate in Foundations In Herbal Medicine from The Wildflower School of Botanical Medicine, she has completed a comprehensive mindfulness training called the Power of Awareness with Jack Kornfield and Tara Brach and the Herbs For Balance course.Heather accomplished her 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training with YogaYoga and has a BA in Social Science from Michigan State University.

Ashley has a passion for helping women step into their power and highest levels of personal health. Her interest in health, nutrition, and fitness was born out of her own struggles with a genetic, chronic illness. This eventually led to her becoming a Holistic Health Coach after gaining certification through the Institute for Integrative Nutrition.Ashley is a certified Level 2 Buti Yoga Instructor. She believes it is the birthright of every woman to find joy in moving her body in the company of other women. Helping other women learn to revel in their beauty and self-love is one of her greatest joys.She holds a certificate as a certified 3rd Age Woman Instructor. Ashley is dedicated to helping women explore the gifts of midlife and aging while meeting its challenges holistically. She has special interests in the role of the pelvis and pelvic floor in overall health and the role of nutrition and lifestyle in longevity.She graduated Summa Cum Laude from Texas State University with a B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies that she never much used. She is a homeschooling mama of 4 and occasional poet.

 

04/13

date & time

Saturday, April 13 with Heather and Ashley at North from 2:00 – 4:30pm

location

Yoga Yoga North – 2167 W Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78757. Phone: 512-380-9800

price

30.00

Upcoming Yoga Plus Events:

Friday, March 22 with Lisa D at Westgate from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Tuesdays: March 26 – April 16 with Sheila at Westgate from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Wednesday, March 27 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Friday, March 29 with Elissa at Westgate from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Friday, March 29 with Lizzie at Westgate from 6:30 – 7:45pm
Sound Healing Concert & Yoga Nidra with Everitt March 31 6:30pm-8pm Westgate
Saturdays: April 6 – 27 with Karlie at North from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Saturday, April 6 with Alice at Westgate from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Sunday, April 7 with Jenny O at Westgate from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Sunday, April 7 with Ashley Weber & Andrea Cortez at Westgate from 6:30 – 8:00pm
Saturday, April 13 with Kristi at Westgate from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Sunday, April 14 with Hari Kirin at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Thursdays: April 18 – May 9 with Alyson (Atma) at Westgate from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Friday, April 19 with Lizzie at Westgate from 6:30 – 7:45pm
Saturday, April 20 with Andrea Barton and Michele Snyder at Westgate from 2:00 – 4:00pm
Thursdays: April 25 – May 16 with Kristi at Westgate from 10:30 – 11:45am
Saturday, May 18 at Westgate with Mehtab from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Thursdays: May 23 – June 13 with Mary at North from 6:00 – 7:15pm
Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 7 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 at Northwest with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, August 21 with Lara at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28 at North with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19 at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Sharon at Westgate with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Michele at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 with Olivia at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 with Lara at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
August 24 – 25 at Westgate 1:30 – 5:30pm each day
September 20 – 23 at North Module I ONLY – $695