Login or register below to manage
your account through Mindbody Online

Menu

Login or register below to manage your account through Mindbody Online

Menu

Restorative Yoga Clinic with Judith Hanson Lasater, PhD

Saturday, February 1, 2020 11:00am – 2:00pm at Westgate

We work very hard in our lives, and while we may sleep, we rarely take time to rest. Restorative yoga poses help us learn to relax and rest deeply and completely, During deep relaxation, all the organ

systems of the body are benefited, and a few of the measurable results of relaxation are the reduction of blood pressure and the improvement of immune function, as well as improvement in digestion, fertility, elimination, and the reduction of muscle tension and generalized fatigue.

In this special class we will discuss some of the basic theories of Restorative yoga and then will practice the poses.  Limited Space. Please register early, and please bring any props you have for personal use.

about your teacher

JUDITH HANSON LASATER

Judith Hanson Lasater,  Ph.D., PT, and C-IAYT, has taught yoga since 1971. She is a co-founder of the Yoga Journal magazine, has taught yoga in almost every state in the USA, as well as on six continents. Ms. Lasater is the author of nine books, including Yogabody: Anatomy, Kinesiology and Asana, and her newest book on Restorative yoga: Restore and Rebalance, Shambhala Press, December, 2017.

02/01

date & time

Saturday, February 1, 2020 11:00am – 2:00pm at Westgate

location

Yoga Yoga Westgate – 4477 S. Lamar Blvd, #420 Austin, TX 78745. Phone: 512-358-1200

price

70.00

$70 ($80 after December 1)

Upcoming Yoga Plus Events:

Tuesday, April 23 with Xenia at North from 12:00 – 1:00pm
Wednesday, April 24 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Thursday, April 25 with Billy at North from 12:00 – 1:00pm
Thursdays: April 25 – May 16 with Kristi at Westgate from 10:30 – 11:45am
Friday, April 26 with Jenny O at Westgate from 4:30 – 5:30pm
Friday, April 26 with Amparo at Westgate from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Friday, April 26 with Ashley and Nick at North from 7:00 – 8:30pm
May 18-19 with Baba Shiva Rudra Balayogi at Westgate from 7:00 – 9:30pm each day
Saturday, May 18 at Westgate with Mehtab from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Saturday, May 18 with Alice at Westgate from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Thursdays: May 23 – June 13 with Mary at North from 6:00 – 7:15pm
Friday, May 31 with Alyson (Atma) at Westgate from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Saturdays: June 1 – 22 with Kelli Fleming at North from 12:00 – 4:00pm* at North *1st session on June 1 is 12:00 – 6:00pm
Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 7 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Sunday, June 9 with Karlie at North from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 at Northwest with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Lara at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28 at North with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19 at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Sharon at Westgate with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Michele at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 with Olivia at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 with Lara at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
August 24 – 25 at Westgate 1:30 – 5:30pm each day
September 20 – 23 at North Module I ONLY – $695