Login or register below to manage
your account through Mindbody Online

Login or register below to manage your account through Mindbody Online

Be Your Own Superhero: Ages 5-7

Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 with Olivia at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Be Your Own Superhero. A yoga and mythology-inspired, hero & heroine’s journey! Learn about the “superhero’s” of yoga through stories, playacting, writing and crafts. This adventure will bring out the hero in all working together playing yoga games and cooperating with new friends in partner poses. Join in and bring your cape!

about your teacher

Olivia

Olivia was raised in Austin and has spent the past 5 years teaching children and adults in one capacity or another- mostly theatre, English, and yoga. She received her 200 hour Hatha certification from Yoga Yoga in 2012. Since then, She has had the great luck to study a variety of lineages with a variety of teachers including Vinyasa Yoga with Sadie Nardini, Children’s Yoga with Shakta Kaur Khalsa and Restorative Yoga with Judith Lasater. Olivia is currently working towards a certification in Yoga for 12 Step Recovery and deepening her studies of yogic mythology and philosophy with Ana Pilar and Libby.

Olivia’s Classroom Guidelines: 1. Keep breathing. (If you’ve stopped, consider starting again.) 2. If it doesn’t feel good, don’t do it. (Why bother?) 3. It’s okay to smile. (Or even to laugh. Know any jokes?) Students in Olivia’s class can expect a safe, well-rounded, breath-centered practice with lots of opportunities to personalize the experience by working harder or resting easier. Students in Yoga for Core Strength can also look forward to self-massage/myofascial release work in the style of Jill Miller’s Yoga Tune Up.

07/29

date & time

Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 with Olivia at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm

location

Yoga Yoga North – 2167 W Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78757. Phone: 512-380-9800

price

195.00

plus $20 supply fee

Upcoming Yoga Plus Events:

Thursdays: May 23 – June 13 with Mary at North from 6:00 – 7:15pm
Friday, May 24 with Amparo at Westgate from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Saturday, May 25 with Jenny O at Westgate from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Friday, May 31 with Alyson (Atma) at Westgate from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Friday, May 31 with Amparo at Westgate from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Saturdays: June 1 – 22 with Kelli Fleming at North from 12:00 – 4:00pm* at North *1st session on June 1 is 12:00 – 6:00pm
Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 7 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Saturday, June 22 with Alice at North from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19 at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Saturday, July 20 with Alice at Westgate from 1:30 – 4:30pm
August 24 – 25 at Westgate 1:30 – 5:30pm each day
September 20 – 23 at North Module I ONLY – $695