Login or register below to manage
your account through Mindbody Online

Login or register below to manage your account through Mindbody Online

LET YOUR YOGA DANCE® WEEKEND WITH JURIAN HUGHES

September 27 – 29, 2019 at Westgate

September 27 – 29, 2019
at Westlake

Let Your Yoga Dance (LYYD) is the first chakra-yoga-dance-fusion of its kind − a joy-filled, powerful
movement experience that combines yoga, the breath, and user-friendly dance moves with fabulous
music from around the world. At times funky, at others sacred, this inspirational dance of the multi-
dimensional self, brings fun and healing to body, mind and spirit. Whether you feel completely
comfortable on the dance floor or not, this practice will have you letting go before you know it. Let Your
Yoga Dance is for every single body and wonderful for all ages.

Friday, September 27
Opening Session
7:00 – 9:00pm
Friday night begins an Introduction to the practice. You’ll learn about the methodology and begin to explore through movement. All are welcomed!

Cost: $35 ($40 after July 27)

Saturday, September 28
Root, Flow and Ignite
12:00 – 5:00pm
On Saturday, we’ll create a firm foundation for our dance of the chakras by focusing on the first three energy centers – tapping into the qualities of earth, water and fire and exploring how they move within us.

Cost: $95 ($108 after July 27)

Sunday, September 29
Open, Express, Listen and Let Go
12:00 – 5:00pm
On Sunday, we continue our journey up into the heart, throat, third eye and crown chakras, embodying the qualities of air, sound, light and ether. When the chakras are open and energy is moving freely we feel healthy, happy and balanced.

Cost: $95 ($108 after July 27)

Participants are welcome to one session or all weekend. For all sessions, please dress comfortably. Bring water and a journal. Many people enjoy dancing barefoot, but if that doesn’t offer your body the support it needs, please feel free to wear (clean) light sneakers or dance shoes.

All Classes: $195 ($225 after July 27)

about your teacher

Jurian Hughes

Jurian Hughes, E-RYT 500, MFA, is a pathfinder. Through the gateway of the body, she guides students to connect with themselves in ways they had forgotten were possible, longed to revisit, or maybe never even knew were there. “I do my best to create a space in which people feel like they can be completely themselves. Through my own vulnerability, honesty and humor, I try to help us all find our way to greater joy.”

Hughes is founder of the Yoga of Voice; co-founder of A Wild Life Sanctuary™; co-creator of The Yoga of Yes; a Let Your Yoga Dance® teacher trainer; voice coach; personal mentor; writer; speaker; and theatre performer known for her passionate, playful and eloquent teaching style. As a senior faculty member of the Kripalu School of Yoga for more than a decade, Hughes has led thousands of workshops and programs and trained more than 1,000 Kripalu yoga teachers since 2006. In addition to her extensive teaching experience, Hughes has a long theatrical resume spanning Broadway, off-Broadway, Europe, film, television and the voice-over industry. Through her own study and decades of practice she has developed a deep understanding of the ways in which the tools of yoga, dance, voice, mindfulness and play can be used to cultivate greater self-knowledge, freedom and joy. She leads inspiring workshops, retreats and trainings at Kripalu and around the world that promote whole-being wellness, increased creativity, and the ability to thrive. She is the creator of the DVD, Gentle Kripalu Yoga with Jurian Hughes and the CD, Deep and Delicious Yoga with Jurian Hughes. Find out more at www.jurianhughes.com.

09/27

date & time

September 27 – 29, 2019 at Westgate

location

Yoga Yoga Westgate – 4477 S. Lamar Blvd Austin, TX 78745. Phone: 512-358-1200

price

195.00

($225 after July 27)

Upcoming Yoga Plus Events:

Tuesday, February 19 at Northwest with Mehtab from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 20 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Friday, February 22 at Westgate with Elissa from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Friday, February 22 | 6:30 – 7:45pm with Lizzie at Westgate
Saturday, February 23 at North with Alice from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Sunday, February 24 at Westgate with Ashley and Nick from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Wednesday, February 27 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Saturday, March 2 at North with Emily L. from 12:30 – 2:00pm
Tuesdays: March 5 – 26 at Westgate with Samantha from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Saturday, March 9 at Westgate with Kristi from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Tuesdays: March 26 – April 16 with Sheila at Westgate from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Saturdays: April 6 – 27 with Karlie at North from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Saturday, April 13 with Kristi at Westgate from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 7 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 at Northwest with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28 at North with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19 at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Sharon at Westgate with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Michele at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 with Lara at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
August 24 – 25 at Westgate 1:30 – 5:30pm each day
September 20 – 23 at North Module I ONLY – $695