Login or register below to manage
your account through Mindbody Online

Login or register below to manage your account through Mindbody Online

Insight Yoga & Psychological Inquiry with Sarah Powers

March 23 – 24 at Westgate

In this 2-day event, Sarah will encourage us to develop and/or deepen our commitment to a balanced daily practice that nourishes not only our body and breath, but our hearts and minds as well. Each class will give us the opportunity to highlight these four themes individually, so that we might braid them together inside us as a holistic mandala (or sanctuary of practice) that we can enter daily for renewed inspiration and insight.

In each session Sarah will focus on salient features of Buddhist Mindfulness meditation with both lecture and practice. Through clarifying and highlighting the basic tenets of a skillful practice, Sarah will help make meditation a joyous endeavor, reminding us of its essential place in our lives.

We will practice various Yin/Yang asana sequences that encourage stability and mobility, grounded-ness and ease, enabling us to merge what Taoists call heaven and earth within our own bodies and minds, while cultivating the sensitive energy body simultaneously.

Sarah will also include heart based practices mingled with interpersonal dialogues. In Buddhism, these qualities of loving kindness and compassion are suggested as having boundless possibilities within each of us. To initiate the proliferation of these values in our personal experience, we can lean our hearts and minds in these directions through contemplation on these themes, as well as daring to share interpersonal awareness practices out loud. Please come with an interest in sharing some of these personal themes in dialogue with others.

Each session will be a complete experience, but these practices also build on each other. For this reason Sarah suggests that you sign up for both days in order to develop a self practice with a clear understanding of these diverse yet interrelated disciplines.

SCHEDULE:

March 23 – 24
Sat 12:30 – 4:30pm
Sun 11:00am – 3:00pm


COST: $245 ($275 after January 23rd)

* individual participation will be opened (if space is still available) 60 days from the event
Cost: $145 per session ($160 after January 23)

about your teacher

SARAH POWERS

Sarah Powers feels that enlivening the physical and pranic bodies, as well as learning to meet our psychological reactivity is paramount for preparing one to deepen and nourish insights into one’s essential nature – a natural state of awareness. She has completed level 3 of Internal Family Systems Therapy training and has been a student of Transpersonal Psychology for 28 years. She also draws from her in-depth training in the Vipassana, Tantric and Dzogchen practices of Buddhism.

Sarah and her husband Ty Powers co-direct the Insight Yoga Institute, which offers 500+ hour trainings blending yoga, buddhism and psychology. For more information, please visit:

03/23

date & time

March 23 – 24 at Westgate

location

Yoga Yoga Westgate – 4477 S. Lamar Blvd, #420, Austin TX 78745. Phone: 512-358-1200

price

245.00

$245 ($275 after January 23rd)

Upcoming Yoga Plus Events:

Tuesday, February 19 at Northwest with Mehtab from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 20 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Friday, February 22 at Westgate with Elissa from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Friday, February 22 | 6:30 – 7:45pm with Lizzie at Westgate
Saturday, February 23 at North with Alice from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Sunday, February 24 at Westgate with Ashley and Nick from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Wednesday, February 27 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Saturday, March 2 at North with Emily L. from 12:30 – 2:00pm
Tuesdays: March 5 – 26 at Westgate with Samantha from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Saturday, March 9 at Westgate with Kristi from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Tuesdays: March 26 – April 16 with Sheila at Westgate from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Saturdays: April 6 – 27 with Karlie at North from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Saturday, April 13 with Kristi at Westgate from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 7 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 at Northwest with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28 at North with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19 at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Sharon at Westgate with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Michele at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 with Lara at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
August 24 – 25 at Westgate 1:30 – 5:30pm each day
September 20 – 23 at North Module I ONLY – $695