Login or register below to manage
your account through Mindbody Online

Login or register below to manage your account through Mindbody Online

GONG YOGA TEACHER TRAINING: A WEEKEND TRAINING IN USING THE GONG IN YOGA PRACTICE AND TEACHING

August 23 – 25 with Mehtab at North

August 23 – 25
with Mehtab at North

This is a complete course in how to use the gong in your yoga classes, workshops, and trainings. Prior gong playing experience is recommended (equivalent to the How To Play the Gong course), as well as experience in either practicing or teaching yoga.

The course is suitable for those who may already be teaching yoga or wish to use the gong effectively in yoga classes or in their own yoga practices.

In this certified training course, you will learn how to:

  • Play the gong along with the practice of asanas
  • Use the gong with pranayama techniques
  • Play the gong with mantra and using scared sound
  • Enhance meditation with the gong and mudras
  • Create deep relaxation through Gong Yoga Nidra
  • Balance the chakras and the subtle body with the gong

Upon completion of this 18-hour course, you will receive a certification of completion in Gong Yoga Teacher Training. You will learn the special applications of the gong in a variety of yoga practices and traditions, including Hatha Yoga, Kundalini Yoga, Ashtanga Yoga, prenatal yoga and therapeutic yoga.

Some prior experience playing the gong is required, as well as previous completion or current enrollment in a yoga teacher training course.


SCHEDULE:
Friday 12:00  -6:00pm
Saturday 12:00 – 6:00pm
Sunday 12:00 – 6:00pm

about your teacher

MEHTAB

Mehtab, one of the founders of Yoga Yoga, completed his first Kundalini Yoga teacher-training program in 1974 at the Hargobind Ashram in San Rafael, California. He went on to teach Kundalini Yoga in the public schools and in drug rehabilitation programs. He is a Level 1 and Level 2 Kundalini Yoga Teacher Trainer and an Experienced 500-Hour Registered Yoga Teacher (ERYT-500). He has an educational background in psychology with advanced training in Integrative Yoga Therapy.

Mehtab is a four-time presenter at the Southwest Yoga Conference, and received the International Kundalini Yoga Teacher’s Association ‘Building Communities in Yoga’ award in 2000. He has taught Kundalini Yoga workshops and classes to students and teachers from around the world at the annual Kundalini Yoga Summer Solstice gathering in New Mexico. He is also the author of 11 books, including the recently released Gong Yoga: Healing and Enlightenment through Sound, and of over 100 articles on yoga, health, diet, and nutrition.

08/23

date & time

August 23 – 25 with Mehtab at North

location

Yoga Yoga North – 2167 W Anderson Ln Austin, TX 78757

price

395.00

$395 ($445 after June 23)

Upcoming Yoga Plus Events:

Tuesday, February 19 at Northwest with Mehtab from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 20 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Friday, February 22 at Westgate with Elissa from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Friday, February 22 | 6:30 – 7:45pm with Lizzie at Westgate
Saturday, February 23 at North with Alice from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Sunday, February 24 at Westgate with Ashley and Nick from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Wednesday, February 27 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Saturday, March 2 at North with Emily L. from 12:30 – 2:00pm
Tuesdays: March 5 – 26 at Westgate with Samantha from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Saturday, March 9 at Westgate with Kristi from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Tuesdays: March 26 – April 16 with Sheila at Westgate from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Saturdays: April 6 – 27 with Karlie at North from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Saturday, April 13 with Kristi at Westgate from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 7 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 at Northwest with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28 at North with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19 at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Sharon at Westgate with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Michele at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 with Lara at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
August 24 – 25 at Westgate 1:30 – 5:30pm each day
September 20 – 23 at North Module I ONLY – $695