Login or register below to manage
your account through Mindbody Online

Login or register below to manage your account through Mindbody Online

Gong Therapy Training

December 6 – 8, 2019 at North with Mehtab, Originator Gong Yoga

The Gong Therapy training is a certification course in using the gong and the practices of yoga to create a therapeutic and transformational experience for physical, mental and spiritual healing.

The training is for sound healers, yoga teachers, gong players, and therapists, and will give you the tools to conduct one-on-one private sessions for individual clients as well as suggestions for using the gong as a therapeutic instrument in a group setting.

Some gong experience (or a private lesson with Mehtab) is required prior to the course.

Course textbook:
Gong Therapy: Sound Healing and Yoga
by Mehtab Benton


In this course taught by Mehtab you will learn:

  • The Basis of Sound Healing and Yoga Therapy
  • How to Structure a Gong Therapy Session
  • How to Play the Gong Therapeutically
  • Preparing the Gong Therapy Environment
  • Client Assessment and Development of Therapy Session
  • Considerations for Selecting and Using Gongs
  • Using Mudras, Mantras, and Pranayamas Therapeutically
  • Guided Meditation and Relaxation for Gong Therapy
  • Gong Therapy for Groups
  • Gong Therapy as a Profession

SCHEDULE:

Friday 1:00 – 6:00pm
Saturday 12:00 – 5:00pm, 6:00 – 9:00pm
Sunday 12:00 – 5:00pm

Cost: $445 ($495 after October 6th, 2019)

about your teacher

MEHTAB BENTON

Mehtab, one of the founders of Yoga Yoga, completed his first Kundalini Yoga teacher-training program in 1974 at the Hargobind Ashram in San Rafael, California. He went on to teach Kundalini Yoga in the public schools and in drug rehabilitation programs. He is a Level 1 and Level 2 Kundalini Yoga Teacher Trainer and an Experienced 500-Hour Registered Yoga Teacher (ERYT-500). He has an educational background in psychology with advanced training in Integrative Yoga Therapy.

Mehtab is a four-time presenter at the Southwest Yoga Conference, and received the International Kundalini Yoga Teacher’s Association ‘Building Communities in Yoga’ award in 2000. He has taught Kundalini Yoga workshops and classes to students and teachers from around the world at the annual Kundalini Yoga Summer Solstice gathering in New Mexico. He is also the author of 11 books, including the recently released Gong Yoga: Healing and Enlightenment through Sound, and of over 100 articles on yoga, health, diet, and nutrition.

12/06

date & time

December 6 – 8, 2019 at North with Mehtab, Originator Gong Yoga

location

Yoga Yoga North – 2167 W Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78757. Phone: 512-380-9800

price

445.00

$445 ($495 after October 6th, 2019)

Upcoming Yoga Plus Events:

Tuesday, February 19 at Northwest with Mehtab from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 20 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Friday, February 22 at Westgate with Elissa from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Friday, February 22 | 6:30 – 7:45pm with Lizzie at Westgate
Saturday, February 23 at North with Alice from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Sunday, February 24 at Westgate with Ashley and Nick from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Wednesday, February 27 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Saturday, March 2 at North with Emily L. from 12:30 – 2:00pm
Tuesdays: March 5 – 26 at Westgate with Samantha from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Saturday, March 9 at Westgate with Kristi from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Tuesdays: March 26 – April 16 with Sheila at Westgate from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Saturdays: April 6 – 27 with Karlie at North from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Saturday, April 13 with Kristi at Westgate from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 7 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 at Northwest with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28 at North with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19 at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Sharon at Westgate with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Michele at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 with Lara at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
August 24 – 25 at Westgate 1:30 – 5:30pm each day
September 20 – 23 at North Module I ONLY – $695