Login or register below to manage
your account through Mindbody Online

Menu

Login or register below to manage your account through Mindbody Online

Menu

Yoga for Birth and Delivery (for Partners)

Saturday, May 18 with Alice at Westgate from 1:30 – 4:30pm

PLEASE CALL ANY STUDIO TO SIGN UP FOR THIS EVENT. WE WILL NEED BOTH PARTNERS NAMES, PLEASE!

This fun and supportive afternoon will give both birthing partners the tools to experience a more fulfilling childbirth. Learn to apply the principles of yoga in a very practical way. Explore yoga postures, birth and labor positions, breath and sound techniques, and guided partner relaxation. Appropriate for all levels, even those new to yoga!

Learn, practice and experience-
• birth and labor positions
• breath as a tool to minimize discomfort
• use of sound during labor
• Guided partners relaxation.

Appropriate for all levels, even those brand new to yoga!

about your teacher

Alice

Teaching and practicing yoga for many years has given Alice the knowledge needed to empower the lives of her students by using universal principles of alignment and heart centered awareness; she consistently takes her practice to a higher level and helps her students do the same. Alice’s serious study of yoga began when she entered Yoga Yoga Teacher Training in 2002 and became a registered yoga teacher a year later. She has training in Kundalini, Hatha, Anusara and Prenatal yoga. Alice is also registered with Yoga Alliance as an E- RYT 500, RPYT.

Alice’s prenatal classes prepare each student for labor, birth, and parenthood and her Hatha classes support students in all phases of their life. Alice also works as a doula, assisting laboring women and their partners through the birthing experience. She created and teaches a special event, Yoga for Birth and Delivery, which supports women and their partners in preparing for labor and birth.

Certifications: 200 Hour Hatha, 200 Hour Kundalini, 500 Hour Hatha, 85 Hour Prenatal
Teaches: Kundalini, Hatha, Hatha Intermediate, Hatha Flow, Prenatal, Postnatal, Children’s, Restorative

05/18

date & time

Saturday, May 18 with Alice at Westgate from 1:30 – 4:30pm

location

Yoga Yoga Westgate – 4477 S. Lamar Blvd, #420 Austin, TX 78745. Phone: 512-358-1200

price

99.00

(for both partners)

Upcoming Yoga Plus Events:

Tuesday, April 23 with Xenia at North from 12:00 – 1:00pm
Wednesday, April 24 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Thursday, April 25 with Billy at North from 12:00 – 1:00pm
Thursdays: April 25 – May 16 with Kristi at Westgate from 10:30 – 11:45am
Friday, April 26 with Jenny O at Westgate from 4:30 – 5:30pm
Friday, April 26 with Amparo at Westgate from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Friday, April 26 with Ashley and Nick at North from 7:00 – 8:30pm
May 18-19 with Baba Shiva Rudra Balayogi at Westgate from 7:00 – 9:30pm each day
Saturday, May 18 at Westgate with Mehtab from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Thursdays: May 23 – June 13 with Mary at North from 6:00 – 7:15pm
Friday, May 31 with Alyson (Atma) at Westgate from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Saturdays: June 1 – 22 with Kelli Fleming at North from 12:00 – 4:00pm* at North *1st session on June 1 is 12:00 – 6:00pm
Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 7 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Sunday, June 9 with Karlie at North from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 at Northwest with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Lara at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28 at North with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19 at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Sharon at Westgate with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Michele at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 with Olivia at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 with Lara at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
August 24 – 25 at Westgate 1:30 – 5:30pm each day
September 20 – 23 at North Module I ONLY – $695