Login or register below to manage
your account through Mindbody Online

Login or register below to manage your account through Mindbody Online

Advancing Your Practice Series

Saturdays: April 6 – 27 with Karlie at North from 1:30 – 4:30pm

As yoga practitioners, we explore ways to manage our own energies through the vehicle that is our body. Working within this structure, in a deep an meaningful way, can help us more deeply understand and experience the more challenging poses.

In this small group, we will commit to practicing together in community and supporting each other over the course of the 3 weeks to dramatically shift our practices on and off the mat.  Dig in a little deeper, refine and watch the transformation happen!

Class series will include asana (poses), mantra (sound), pranayama (breath work), and some journaling.

  • Week 1: The Sacred Pause
  • Week 2: Focus and Awareness
  • Week 3: Prana

You do not need to be an advanced practitioner to participate though it is recommended that students have a minimum of 2 years of a consistent yoga practice. More important than your level of practice is your willingness to learn.

about your teacher

Karlie

A beach girl at heart, Karlie grew up on the Gulf Coast of Texas and found herself in Austin in 1998. After taking a yoga class at the ‘Y’, she fell in love with Yoga and began her practice. In 2005 she completed her 200 hour Hatha teacher training through the lens of Iyengar Yoga. Karlie went on to complete her 500 hour certification in the school of Anusara Yoga at the San Marcos School of Yoga. Karlie has a background in Ashtanga Vinysasa, Yin and Restorative yoga. She has also furthered her education beyond the 500 hour mark in studies such as Sanskrit with her teacher Manorama D’avila based out of NYC.

Karlie focuses heavily on alignment and form and her classes are strong and challenging as well as balanced and well rounded. Karlie strives to provide a safe and light hearted climate for students to arrive at their mat where they are today. She is inspired by the deep well of yoga philosophy teachings and threads these perspectives into her asana classes. Expect to have fun, work hard and learn something new about yourself or the practice!

04/06

date & time

Saturdays: April 6 – 27 with Karlie at North from 1:30 – 4:30pm

location

Yoga Yoga North – 2167 W Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78757. Phone: 512-380-9800

price

195.00

(Drop in $70) – Class size limited to 12 students

Upcoming Yoga Plus Events:

Tuesday, February 19 at Northwest with Mehtab from 7:30 – 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 20 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Friday, February 22 at Westgate with Elissa from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Friday, February 22 | 6:30 – 7:45pm with Lizzie at Westgate
Saturday, February 23 at North with Alice from 1:30 – 4:30pm
Sunday, February 24 at Westgate with Ashley and Nick from 6:30 – 8:30pm
Wednesday, February 27 with Laura McCann at North from 7:30 – 8:45pm
Saturday, March 2 at North with Emily L. from 12:30 – 2:00pm
Tuesdays: March 5 – 26 at Westgate with Samantha from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Saturday, March 9 at Westgate with Kristi from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Tuesdays: March 26 – April 16 with Sheila at Westgate from 1:30 – 2:45pm
Saturday, April 13 with Kristi at Westgate from 2:00 – 4:30pm
Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 7 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 at Northwest with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 17 – Friday, June 21 with Sharon at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28 at North with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19 at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Sharon at Westgate with from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26 with Michele at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2 with Hollie at North from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9 at Northwest from 1:00 – 4:00pm
Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 with Lara at Westgate from 1:00 – 4:00pm
August 24 – 25 at Westgate 1:30 – 5:30pm each day
September 20 – 23 at North Module I ONLY – $695