National Teachers

Friday, April 17, 2015 to Sunday, April 19, 2015

Experience a weekend of Tantric meditation practices to awaken Shakti and provide a path to inner transformation. Heart-to-heart transmission in meditation that integrates the wisdom of traditional yoga tantra with the insights of contemporary evolutionary spirituality and cutting-edge psychology is what one can expect when joining this weekend of exploration and growth. 

Friday, April 24, 2015

Experience the unique sounds of an array of gongs played in concert by expert Kundalini Yoga teachers. We will start with an introduction to the sounds of the different gongs and the transformational effects you may expect from each one. A yoga set will prepare you to enter a deep relaxation for a 45-minute journey into the sounds of several gongs playing.

7:00pm-9:00pm

Saturday, April 25, 2015 to Sunday, April 26, 2015

In this training, you will learn how to play the gong and explore its uses in meditation, therapy, and relaxation. We'll have several gongs to choose from and everyone will have an opportunity to play the gong and experience first-hand the techniques discussed in class.

Saturday, April 25, 2015 to Sunday, December 6, 2015

Join Chase Bossart, yogic scholar and therapist, for this special opportunity to explore the teachings of the Yoga Sutras and deepen your understanding of the practice of yoga.

Saturday, May 9, 2015 to Sunday, May 17, 2015

All levels of students from all backgrounds may attend this in-depth course taught by a master teacher of yoga and a leading research psychotherapist in the practice of meditation.

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Please join us for a very special sound healing experience with acclaimed Carnegie Hall didgeridoo artist Paradiso and singing bowl master alchemist Rasamayi.

Friday, June 5, 2015 to Sunday, June 7, 2015

Strength. Flexibility. Balance. Mental Toughness. Focus. Breath.
Patrick Beach integrates these six aspects in his signature approach to power yoga. He teaches vigorous vinyasa classes that emphasize building strength, creating flexibility, encouraging play, and learning to float.

Friday, June 12, 2015 to Sunday, June 28, 2015

Do you have a passion for children’s health and well-being? Do you teach children or teens and want to find an engaging and holistic way to help them become more focused, fit, and calm? Do you practice yoga and want to share the benefits of yoga with your children or students? If so, this course can help you discover the joyful world of Children’s Yoga.

Friday, June 19, 2015 to Sunday, June 21, 2015

Yoga related injuries are on the rise. What often starts out as a nagging pain or a slight twinge in a pose can quickly become a full blown injury or exacerbate existing issues. Fortunately, YOU are able to effectively and easily prevent yoga injuries!

Tuesday, July 7, 2015 to Tuesday, August 4, 2015

This specialized course offers yoga teachers and childcare professionals the knowledge and tools they need to offer safe, healthy and fun postnatal yoga classes to new moms and babies.

Pages

Subscribe to National Teachers
 
NORTH
2167 W. Anderson Lane
Austin, TX 78757
512-380-9800
NORTHWEST
12001 Burnet Road
Austin, TX 78758
512-490-1200
WESTGATE
4477 S. Lamar Blvd, #420
Austin, TX 78745
512-358-1200
WESTLAKE
2501 S. Capital of Texas Hwy
Austin, TX 78746
512-381-6464