The 21 Stages of Meditation

April 05 2017
April 05 2017

“There's nothing which can be more precious in you than your own relationship with your own consciousness.”
- Yogi Bhajan

Yogi Bhajan spoke with the authority of a truly enlightened being.   He spoke with the wisdom of a man who put his practice first.  Although we are all blessed with this same potential, most of us only see enlightenment in spurts.  We diligently practice Yoga for a while, then we get distracted and put all sorts of other things first.  We wander off the path to the true Self and look outside ourselves for what might be truly fulfilling.  And, when nothing is, we come back to yoga.

Yoga is both a state of being and a process.  As a state of being, the word yoga is synonymous with meditation.  In that state, we see the light of our own souls.  But, since most of us can not reach the state of yoga without a little help, yoga also gives us a process, a set of tools to guide us.

If you are a Kundalini yoga practitioner (new or experienced), you have already been introduced to some of these yogic tools.  Kundalini yoga is a dynamic form of yoga that uses chanting, movement, and breathing techniques to awaken our inner awareness, increase our consciousness, and free our vital energy.  With guidance and effort, we reach the state of yoga.

Whether you have just discovered the practice of Kundalini yoga, or you are a yoga teacher in search of deeper understanding, we invite you to take an inward journey with us!  In our upcoming course, The 21 Stages of Meditation, master teachers Mehtab and Siri Bahadur will guide you through the process of reaching deeper states of meditation.  They will sequentially take you through the beginning stages to the advanced realization promised by this dynamic practice.

The 21 Stages of Meditation is open to students from all yoga backgrounds and experience levels. It will consist of three 2-day  intensives, or Journeys.  You are welcome to take one of the sessions by itself, or take all three for a deeper experience.

The intensives, called Journey One: Experience and Crystalize the Self, Journey Two: Express and Distill the Self, and Journey Three: Transcend and Sublimate the Self, are based on the 21 Stages of  program in Kundalini Yoga, as taught by Yogi Bhajan.®  There are many forms of meditation in the yoga world, and sifting through them without the guidance of a skilled teacher can be frustrating.  The 21 Stages of Meditation is designed to help you lay the groundwork for a consistent, personal practice that will take you, step by step, along that inner journey.

We are all striving to reach the state of yoga, a state in which we understand ourselves, can express ourselves, and may ultimately transcend ourselves.  All of our lives, we hear the calling of the true Self, and ultimately, we have to answer that call.  We have to start the process.

We hope you decide to take a step on this journey with Mehtab and Siri Bahadur. As Yogi Bhajan challenged us to ask ourselves, what could be more precious to us than a relationship with our own consciousness?

For more information on the course, follow this link.  Good luck on your journey and we’ll see you on the other side!


Leave a Comment

Email Help Tip
Characters Remaining: 5000